When a group is created to manage user access to a project, adding users to the group also adds the user's RM Group to the project.
As users roll on an off existing projects, they are added or removed from the group created for the project, but the RM Groups always remain.
Users continue to have access to a project because the RM Group was automatically assigned, but is not automatically removed when the user is removed from the group created for the project.
The ability to automatically remove a user's RM Group would be helpful when using groups to manage user access to projects. The RM Groups are automatically assigned, but must be manually removed. Removing a user's RM Group from projects is a tedious manual process when the user was assigned to many projects through a group.